FALL 2021 ONLINE WORKSHOPS ARE LIVE!
RESERVE YOUR SPACE NOW FOR AN EARLY BIRD DISCOUNT!
Early Bird for full semester reservations only

Click Here for Minecraft and Pokemon
Click Here for Dungeons & Dragons

Online Workshops with New York Society of Play

First Class Free for First Time Customers!

Click “Register Now” to view our free trial options

Our Online Program

Our online workshops feature a thoughtful curriculum that teaches students how to apply skills from playing games to the outside world.

In addition to being loads of fun, our classes focus on the following concepts:

  • Confidence and public speaking
  • Conflict resolution and decision-making
  • Emotional and social growth
  • Environmental sustainability
  • Mathematics and logic
  • Self-sufficiency and community-sufficiency
  • Strategy, negotiation, and planning

Nationwide Programs

Starting this summer, New York Society of Play’s online classes are scheduled at flexible times for families in ALL continental time zones in the US (EST, CST, MST, PST). Join us for an exciting opportunity to build and play with kids across the country!

Weekdays: 6-8PM EST/5-7PM CST/4-6PM MST/3-5PM PST

Weekends: 12-2PM EST/ 11AM – 1PM CST/10AM – 12PM MST/9AM – 11AM PST

Workshop Curriculum

Our three main subjects are Pokémon, Dungeons & Dragons, and Minecraft.

To learn more about each of these offerings, please visit our respective pages below.

Pokémon
Dungeons & Dragons
Minecraft

SUMMER SCHEDULE
June 28th – August 29th

Click each activity name to learn more and register. More exciting online activities will be added soon!

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Friday

DUNGEONS & DRAGONS CAMPAIGNS
June 28th – August 29th

Join one of our current ongoing campaigns for Dungeons & Dragons. Games happen every day except Saturdays.

Players of all experience welcome!

(Groups are named by our students)

Monday

6-8PM EST
Midnight Crocodiles
(Ages 12-15)
GOOD FOR NEW PLAYERS

Tuesday

OCCUPIED

Wednesday

OCCUPIED

Thursday

6-8PM EST
Blue Donkeys
(Ages 10-13)
GOOD FOR NEW PLAYERS
6-8PM EST
Purple Griffins
(Ages 9-11)
6-8PM EST
The Adventurers
(Ages 5-8)
GOOD FOR YOUNG PLAYERS

Friday

6-8PM EST
NEW Friday Group
(Ages 8-12)
GOOD FOR NEW PLAYERS

Sunday

4-6PM EST
Red Ducks
(Ages 9-12)
ADVANCED GROUP

PRICES

Reservations can be made for individual days at $32/day or once a week for $110/month.
Reserving multiple drop-ins at once gets you a discount.

Class Passes

Our class passes allow you to reserve a set number of drop-ins to use anytime with any of our afterschool workshops. Class passes can also be used for multiple siblings.

We are currently offering 5 days of class for $140, for use at any time. You can purchase a class pass with the link below.

Purchase a Class Pass Here!

Summer Pass

We offer season passes at great discounts for families who commit to specific days of the week.

For our Summer Semester (June 28th – August 27th) We are currently offering season passes to our classes for $210* per activity (9 sessions total).

*Dungeons & Dragons classes have different pricing than our other online workshops. To learn more, visit our Dungeons & Dragons page.

View Eligible Activites Here!

SUMMER DOUBLE DEAL

This summer, we are offering discounts to Dungeons & Dragons families who register for TWO of our workshops either on a full semester basis (proration available).

SEMESTER
(9 Sessions Total, Prorated)

Classes Discount
Dungeons & Dragons + Another Online Class 10% off both classes!
Two Dungeons & Dragons Groups 15% off both classes!

Instructions

To take advantage of this bundle deal, please make sure to purchase both classes at the same time. The discount will appear automatically at checkout.

The automatic discount will only work with two reservations of the same kind (i.e. two Monthly reservations or two Semester reservations, not one of each).

Conditions

This discount does NOT apply between siblings. However, our Dungeons & Dragons workshops have their own set of sibling discounts, which you can learn about here.

This discount does NOT apply for two non-Dungeons & Dragons classes.

This discount also does NOT apply for our D&D Raids, which are already offered at a discounted price.

View Eligible Activites Here!